Term Dates

Academic Year 2014-15 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2014
Start: Monday 8th September (Boarders Travel Day Sunday 7th September)
Half term: Friday 24th Oct at 1.00pm – Wednesday 29th Oct at 9.00pm
End: Thursday 4th December (Boarders Travel Day Friday 5th December)

Spring Term 2015
Start: Monday 5th January (Boarders Travel Day Sunday 4th January)
Half term: Friday 13th February at 1.00pm – Tuesday 17th February at 9.00pm
End: Thursday 19th March at 4.00pm (Boarders Travel Day Friday 20th March)

Summer Term 2015
Start: Monday 20th April (Boarders Travel Day Sunday 19th April)
End: Wednesday 24th June at 4.00pm (Boarders Travel Day Thursday 25th June)
NB: No classes on Monday 25th May (Spring Bank Holiday)

Autumn Term 2015
Start: Monday 7th September (Boarders Travel Day Sunday 6th September)
Half term: Friday 23rd October at 1.00pm – Sunday 1st November at 9.00pm
Classes resume for all students on Monday 2nd November
End: Friday 4th December (Boarders Travel Day Saturday 5th December)

Spring Term 2016
Start: Monday 4th January (Boarders Travel Day Sunday 3rd January)
Half term: Friday 12th February at 1.00pm – Wednesday 17th February at 9.00pm
Classes resume for all students on Thursday 18th February
End: Thursday 17th March at 4.00pm (Boarders Travel Day Friday 18th March)

Summer Term 2016
Start: Tuesday 12th April (Boarders Travel Day Monday 11th April)
End: Wednesday 22nd June at 4.00pm* (Boarders Travel Day Thursday 23rd June)
NB: No classes on Monday 30th May (Spring Bank Holiday)

(* provisional and subject to change according to public examination dates)

Note for Boarders
Please note the Boarders Travel Days at the beginning and end of term when we provide free airport transfer from Heathrow airport. Please make sure that flights are booked well in advance to arrive and depart on these dates. If there is a genuine reason for a late arrival, we ask that parents telephone the College on +44 (0) 118 9832644 or email boarding@padworth.com before the first day of term. Similarly students must not leave before the end of term unless they have sought the Principal’s permission before booking a flight. We hope that you will work with us to ensure that all students make the most of their opportunity to study at Padworth.